How She’s ALWAYS Right.

image from deviantart.com

How the mum is ALWAYS right, and how the rest always need to shut up when this happens.

You see, I am unwell today and am planning to be on medical leave. My plan was to go to the polyclinic at 9-ish am. At 8.30am, my mum INSISTED that I should make an appointment, and says that the waiting time for the doctor will be shorter this way. I wasn’t too keen on the idea, I thought it was kinda r*bb*sh. After her third consecutive time repeating her instruction, she finally got up and got me the leaflet with the number to call.

So I called, and now my appointment is at 2.45pm. Grrrr.

Leave a Reply

