The Barcelos Story

Last week, I had dinner at Barcelos at nex. This place is very much like Nandos at KL, I wonder if they’re related.

Anyway, I loved my food, which was 1/4 chicken with two sides (coleslaw and sauteed potatoes and mushrooms), and I loved how the kitchen had a clear window because I loved seeing the cook doing his thang. Made me feel like I was watching a live cooking show. Without the chef talking.

Barcelos had a story to share to, pasted across the wall. Very the cerita dongeng.

If you love Nandos at KL, try Barcelos at nex! (Because Nandos’ in Singapore ain’t halal yet!)

5 thoughts on “The Barcelos Story

Leave a Reply

