Prawns VS Ice Cream

Last night, Mum called me with an urgent-look on her face that seem to suggest it was something important she wanted to tell me.

“Eh, what do you think, if for your wedding nye catering, I replace the lauk udang with ice cream?”

SO IMPORTANT RIGHT?????

Honestly, I couldn’t care more AND less about the lauk pauk, asalkan HALAL with proper and complete service, and no extra charges for the replacement. I don’t asked for our guests to be treated with royalty. But her rationale for doing so was due to the hassling process of unpeeling them prawns, whether with your own hands or with a set of cutleries.

Prawns, WHY YOU SO TASTY YET SO TROUBLESOME ONE???

So ok, she has a point. I guess ice cream will be part of the menu now. Hope my pengepit will kapok ice cream for me, since I doubt I get to eat much on that day itself. Nak jaga badan oi (until the day is over).

Don’t be surprised though, if you see my dad manning the ice cream booth.

Leave a Reply

