3 Roses

I have a colleague whose wife recently threatened to divorce him.

I am not going to go further and tell you the whys whats hows because it is really none of our business.

But he sought advice from his cousin, who suggested a romantic gesture by buying her three stalks of roses, which signifies “I. LOVE. YOU.”

If I were the wife, akan ku balas dengan tiga penumbuk.

BUT.

It was a good thing that he told us what his cousin advised him, for immediately my other colleague reached for the nearest flower/gift basket catalogue on my in-tray and told him to browse through the floral bouquet section. Red roses only.

Chocolates are optional. Never mind, make it complimentary. Which means, JUST GET IT.

Okay, men?

Leave a Reply

