Best Man

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

The school holidays have started and and so has the wedding season! (Time to lose weight and fit into those traditional clothes, ergh. Time to find matching outfits with husband, ergh. Time to list down answers for childbearing-related questions, ergh….)

My family, husband and I have plenty of wedding invitations and events coming up in December, one being my husband’s close friend’s wedding. He was quite concerned because he just realized that he has work that day and might not be able to make it. Which led to this conversation…

Me: It’s not like you are the best man…
H: No…
Me: So who is the best man?
H: Don’t know…
Me: How can you not know? What if it was you?
H: No lah, confirm not me.
Me: Sure or not? (- the reason I was doubtful was because he has a close bunch of guy friends who would quarrel like cats & dogs in one minute over silly things and hug like girls at the end of the day. (I am quite thankful that he has an impressively moderate social life. Lol.)
Me (continued…): Don’t guys announce in advance who will be their best men for their own wedding?
H: No.
Me: You mean you guys do this.. like… last minute?
H: I think so.

At this point, I suddenly felt a girl power surged through me, because I replied him this (feeling so much pride while saying it too), “Well, kita orang perempuan plan bridesmaids and maid-of-honor ni suma siang-siang. Ada bila baru tunang je terus dah plan.”

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA. Somebody please slap me. I think at that point I wanted to show off that girls are better planners. LOLLL. Show off la sangat!

Guys, if you do read this entry, please don’t be offended. Because there ARE guys out there who are better planners than girls and there are girls out there who can’t plan to save their life! Hahaha.

Anyway, it just so happened I watched this video from one of my favourite Youtube Channels, it’s about reversal of roles; what if men behaved like girls when their friend is getting married? It is a good laugh, and maybe it can bring back some memories during our wedding preparations. Haha.

Enjoy!


 

Leave a Reply

