Day 21: 3 Lessons

What three lessons do you want your children to learn from you?

I have no kids of my own yet, but in shaa Allah when I do, I hope I get to share these 3 life lessons with them:

#1: Stop comparing yourself with others.
Everyone is different, and each of us are good in different things. Unfortunately I learned this later during growing up, so there was a point of time I had very low self-esteem and made me anti-social, especially to those I have been compared with.

#2: Work hard for what you want. Earn it.
It is your right to get something you want, only if you’ve worked hard for it.

#3: It is okay when bad things happen.
Yes, we would feel sad, angry, when bad things befall upon us. But remember Allah, and remember that this had been planned by Him. Chin up, and know that better days await.

Leave a Reply

