Day 26: OFI

Write about an area in your life you’d like to improve

At my work place, we call this OFI: Opportunities for Improvement. One of the many areas in my life I’d like to improve on, is my passion for my job. They say, a job you truly enjoy is the one you have passion for.

I used to enjoy my current job a lot, but that started in 2008 and after 2013 it kind of faded. Restructuring happened and you know that can go either good or bad. The good thing was that my colleagues are still here, the bad thing is that we often find ourselves restricted with red tapes because the new management follows strictly by the book.

So many times and almost every day, I am torn between leaving this job (good colleagues and nice environment) and applying for a new one (for more challenging job scope).

When I see or know people who are happy with their job and been at it for so many years… I want to know how they always love what they do.

I know it is something to do with passion, but how does one keep it burning for years?

I'd like to keep these in my phone to empower myself from time to time.:

At the moment, I am just turning to Pinterest whenever I feel demotivated.

(Image credit: http://www.lifehack.org/)

Leave a Reply

